Otakusuite Announce Debut LP Eggs out March 6; Stream “Chicken Caravan Deluxe”

otakusuite (Photo by Il Sardo Giacomo)

Getting some weirdo kraut fusion vibes off the squeaky clean guitar tone on Otakusuite‘s first single from their impending debut album, Eggs, and that’s not a complaint. The song is titled — gloriously, I should say — “Chicken Caravan Deluxe,” which is now what I’m going to call the leftovers I plan on eating every night for the rest of this week, and it’s the first I’m hearing of the Pisa instrumentalist trio, who’ll issue the long-player through Argonauta Records on March 6. There’s some heavy psych in there as well, as there should be, and while I don’t know how much “Chicken Caravan Deluxe” might represent the rest of the outing, and from the sound of it it seems like the kind of stuff where it’s not necessarily safe to bet one way or the other, I’m digging it so far. March is a while out, of course, but it’s one to keep an eye on anyhow. Can’t miss the cover art, if nothing else.

From the PR wire:

otakusuite eggs

Instrumental Psych Rockers OTAKUSUITE Reval Album Details + Premiere First And Funky Single!

Debut Album coming in March 2020 via Argonauta Records!

Italian instrumental psych rock unit, Otakusuite, have announced the release of their first, full-length album, Eggs, for March 6th on Argonauta Records! The trio hailing from Pisa, who was previously known under the name of The Questionmarks until 2017 and who shared the stages with acts alike Ecstatic Vision among many more, creates an exciting and intelligent fusion of stoner elements, jazz rock to psychedelia and progressive sounds. Following Otakusuite’s highly acclaimed EP La Danza del Sole, the band recorded their upcoming debut album in 2018 already, but it has been kept on hold until they signed a deal with renowned powerhouse label Argonauta Records. Finally, we get to hear a first track out of Eggs, listen to the album opening song, the uber-funky juggernaut Chicken Caravan Deluxe, HERE!

Album Tracklist:
1. Chicken Caravan Deluxe
2. Manannan Mac Lir
3. Y.E.S. ( Your Endless Serendipity )
4. Killer Monk
5. Country Cousins Meet the Wolf
6. The Curse of the bready bready Flute
7. Insert Coin

Eggs will be coming out on March 6th, watch out for many more news, tunes and a pre-sale to start soon!

Otakusuite is:
Marcos Rovini – Guitar
Elia Petrosino – Drums
Dario Donati a.k.a. Il Lupo – Bass


Otakusuite, “Chicken Caravan Deluxe”

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply