La Chinga Self-Titled Vinyl Available Now


Originally issued by the band in April 2013, the self-titled debut from Vancouver heavy rock trio La Chinga is available now on vinyl through Bilocation Records. The German purveyor has pressed up the album in a total edition of 333 copies, with 111 in an exclusive marbled mailorder version and 222 on yellow wax, all handnumbered with a quality stock on the gatefold cover and three bonus tracks. Not my wont to tell you your business or anything, but it sounds like a pretty sweet deal for a record that’s continued to gather acclaim more or less since the second it dropped.

So much so that, last I heard, Small Stone had picked up the three-piece for the follow-up to La Chinga, which may or may not be coming later this year. Either way, if you dug the debut or missed it, info on the vinyl follows, hand delivered down the electronic cables of the PR wire:

la chinga la chinga

LA CHINGA debut album sees european vinyl release – available now.

La Chinga is a stoner boogie power trio sitting on the world’s edge in Vancouver, Canada. Drawing from Sabbath, Zep, the MC5 and their own superbad habits, La Chinga has established a penetrating buzz across Canadian campus radio. Selfreleased in 2013, the band’s debut self-titled album prompted ecstatic reviews from the kind of people who wonder why they don’t make ’em like this anymore.

“With their electric black magic unleashed and in full flight, they bonded with the children of the forest over Cro-Magnon riffage, pounding drums, banshee wails, bell bottoms, boogie vans and the sweet miracle of tequila. Through sheer stoopidity, brutality, violence and volume they honed their primordial craft into a sonic axe of stone, opening skulls with deadly precision for as far as the pterodactyl flew.” (from: La Chinga Biography)

Their debut album which is “made by rockers for rockers” is honoured now with the european release including three exclusive bonustracks.

The sale starts through our store on 30/12/14.

La Chinga are:
Carl Spackler: Bass, Vocals
Ben Yardley: Guitars, Vocals
Jason Solyom: Drums

Recorded by Jay Solyom. Mastered at Full Circle Mastering.
Produced by La Chinga.
Artwork by Sab Kay.

– 111x marbled (EXCLUSIVE MAILORDER version)
– 222x yellow
– Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl in Germany
– Matte laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
– Handnumbered
– Mastered for vinyl

A1. Early grave 3:01
A2. Snake eyes 3:38
A3. The wheel 3:04
A4. Catty 3:18
A5. To let silver 6:07
A6. Precious & grace 3:03

B1. Freedom machine 2:59
B2. Country mile 3:50
B3. La chinga 4:02
B4. The reaper 4:37
B5. When i get free 3:47
B6. The universe is mine 4:19
La Chinga at Bilocation Records

La Chinga, “Freedom Machine”

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “La Chinga Self-Titled Vinyl Available Now”

  1. Carl Spackler says:

    Cheers! Listening to the mixes of the new album tonight. La Chinga 2 is on it’s way. Take it sleazy!

Leave a Reply