Haikai No Ku Releasing Temporary Infinity Jan. 25

I don’t know if it’s fair to call Haikai No Ku an offshoot of Bong or not, but they take their moniker from a Bong record and Mike Vest plays guitar, so if by some cosmic understanding of the way psychedelic drone works makes you think of Haikai No Ku as something I haven’t eaten enough mushrooms to understand that’s not a Bong offshoot, I apologize in advance for calling them that. What the hell was I talking about?

Right. The record. Haikai No Ku‘s third full-length, the awesomely-titled Temporary Infinity, will be out later this month via Box Records, and if you play your cards right — by which I mean scroll down to under the PR wire info where the YouTube embed is — you can hear the opening track “Saltes of Humane Dust” right now. Have at you:


Haikai No Ku – Temporary Infinity (Box Records) 12” Vinyl & Download – 25th January 2016

Box Records is proud to present the third full length album from Newcastle, UK noise-psych power trio Haikai No Ku.

‘Temporary Infinity’ continues the nightmarish bad trips that previous albums ‘Sick On My Journey’ (Burning World Records) and ‘Ultra High Dimensionality’ (Box Records) conjured. The patented Mike Vest (Bong, 11Paranoias, Blown Out) wall of gargantuan mild-altering damaged feedback is again present with the no nonsense power of Sam Booth (Foot Hair) and Jerome Smith (Female Borstal, Charles Dexter Ward).

Haikai No Ku take no prisoners and show no remorse with their latest offering. ‘Temporary Infinity’ is near 40 minutes of warped and disturbed hallucinogenic punishment. Their sound is not for the faint hearted but one that has seen them develop a cult following among those who enjoy their music twisted.

1. Saltes Of Humane Dust (09:56)
2. Temple Factory (06:58)
3. Blind Summit (02:40)
4. In Garden Of Sunken Eclipse (09:42)
5. Sea Of Blood (04:12)

For fans of Bong, Les Rallizes Denude, Mainliner etc. ‘Temporary Infinity’ is pressed on 180g wax with superb artwork and design by Pete Burn, printed on recycled card sleeve with download code.

Mike Vest – Guitar
Jerome Smith – Bass
Sam Booth – Drums

Recorded and Mixed by Mark Wood, The Soundroom, Gateshead
Mastered by Stephen Bishop
Artwork and Layout by Pete Burn


Haikai No Ku, “Saltes of Humane Dust” from Temporary Infinity

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply