GIVEAWAY: Enter to Win Apostle of Solitude’s New CD Of Woe and Wounds

apostle of solitude

If you’re looking forward to the Nov. 4 release of Apostle of Solitude‘s new album, Of Woe and Wounds (it’s out on Halloween in Europe), here you go. If you enter now by leaving a comment on this post, you can win a copy of the CD before it’s out. I know it’s doom and all, but it’s okay to be stoked.

Of Woe and Wounds is the third full-length from the Indianapolis four-piece, first for Cruz del Sur Music, and their first album with guitarist/vocalist Steve Janiak (also of Devil to Pay) and bassist Dan Davidson in the lineup alongside guitarist/vocalist Chuck Brown and drummer Corey Webb. The difference is palpable throughout, Janiak taking lead vocals on “Lamentations of a Broken Man” and harmonizing with Brown on cuts like “Die Vicar Die” and the eight-minute “Luna,” which, in an effort to let you have more of an idea what you’re going to win in this giveaway, you can stream on the player below:

Here’s some info on Of Woe and Wounds, courtesy of Cruz del Sur:

The album was recorded by Mike Bridavsky at Russian Recording in Bloomington, Indiana (USA) in May Apostle of Solitude Of Woe and Wounds2014, and is the first album featuring new members Steve Janiak and Dan Davidson. The addition of Davidson and Janiak has opened the classic Apostle of Solitude sound to new depths, vocal dynamics, and dimensions. Cover artwork for the album is by David Csicsely.

“Of Woe and Wounds” will be AoS third full length studio album after their 2008 release “Sincerest Misery” and “The Last Sunrise” (2010) and will be released in compact disc, vinyl and digital in October 31 (Europe) and November 4 (North America) on Cruz del Sur Music.

*Leave a comment on this post to enter. Winner is chosen one week from today. Please make sure to include your email address in the comment form so I can contact you if you win.

Thanks for entering and for your support!

Tags: , , , , ,

72 Responses to “GIVEAWAY: Enter to Win Apostle of Solitude’s New CD Of Woe and Wounds

  1. Awesome, can’t wait to hear it!

  2. EF says:

    Ohh goodie!

  3. huggishunter says:

    Sweet, sound’s good!

  4. Craig S. says:

    Love what you do here man. I find more new jams here than anywhere else. A constant visitor!

  5. Jason says:


  6. Mike H says:

    Totally stoked for this one.

  7. PostmanDan says:

    Yeah, well, you know, that’s just, like, your opinion, man.

  8. Stump says:

    Indiana doom gods. Can’t wait for this one.

  9. Derrick says:

    Love this band, can’t wait!!!

  10. Jamey Morris says:

    \m/ Rawk!

  11. Lee says:

    New songs sounded great live at DOTD.

  12. Mr Crow says:

    Ja Ja est goodt.

  13. Kari says:

    More doom upon the world! Cheers from Finland!

  14. Jeremy Quantrill says:

    Inclusion of Janiak from Devil To Pay is an excellent choice…liking what i’ve heard so far..

  15. Danny Gagallant says:

    I am so stoked to hear this full album. The 2 tracks I’ve heard blew me away!

  16. Jamie says:

    This is a beast of a record :D

  17. Tomek says:


  18. Arthur Nava says:

    I’m Very excited for the new record
    Can’t wait to listen it!

  19. Rick Brost says:

    Cannot wait for this Slab of Doom…

  20. Dians Davis says:

    Love AoS. Can’t wait!

  21. Stephan says:

    doom di doom di doom….

  22. Ben says:

    Yeah, that sounds good! And a much better artwork than the last one… ;)

  23. David says:

    Nice, I want it!

  24. Matze says:

    Luna is a tease, can’t wait :)

  25. Richard C. says:

    Crush your enemies,
    See them driven before you,
    And hear the lamentations of the women……for doom!

  26. Martin says:

    I sincerely liked the two predecessors, so I’d like to hear the new one.

  27. justin johnston says:

    Hell yeah! Can’t wait for this masterpiece!

  28. will says:

    the year of doom continues!

  29. Marcel says:

    a must have….

  30. Bill Berndt says:

    I’m looking forward to this one.

  31. Panagiotis says:

    Great band. Looking forward for this album. Artwork is a killer.

  32. Kenny says:

    Well this is a pleasant surprise!!! I had no idea they were recording a new album.

  33. Joe Wilson says:

    I plan on makin the trek to Indy for 12/6 release show… Cant wait

  34. Marek Trela says:

    One of my favorite doom bands. So under appreciated. Can’t wait to hear the new album.

  35. Henri says:


  36. irratebass says:

    Getting very close to release day….Bring it!!! \,,/

  37. Mirco says:

    Looking forward to the release!

  38. UnfortunateSausage says:

    Fuck your free CD!

    I’m going to buy the album when it’s released and no free CD offer’s going to change that. Unless I win the free CD that I don’t want so I’m warning you don’t you dare.

    Can’t wait to get this album. For money.

    P.S. Don’t you dare.

  39. George Calagias says:

    Cruz del Sur has become one of my favorite independent heavy metal record labels!

  40. TylerH says:

    I just picked up the two Apostle of Solitude albums at DOTD IV and they are fantastic; really stoked about this new one.

  41. johnny marsh says:

    I need this cd !!!!! My favorite Indiana band !!!!?

  42. Patrick says:

    Awesome. They were excellent at the Days of the Doomed festival in June.

  43. Mike says:


  44. Keith says:

    From a conversation in Manchester, England with a young drummer in a different band to one of the finest bands in the scene. Excelsior!

  45. Hannu says:

    Can’t wait!

  46. Andy Higgins says:

    Hellz Yeah!!

  47. Nathan says:

    Awesome. Really looking forward to this release.

  48. Soshanna says:

    I’m really digging the few tracks I’ve heard from this album already and am stoked to get my hands on it. Maybe you guys can help a girl out with that eh? Either way, I will be getting it one way or another!!

  49. Benedikt says:

    yep, yep, yep

  50. Joe Foster says:

    Gates of Slumber, Coffinworm and Apostle of Solitude…The Indiana triangle of doom!!!

  51. Bachnessmonster says:

    Can’t wait for this one.

  52. Chris says:


  53. Lycoris says:

    Sounds awesome! Can’t wait for it :)

  54. Reda says:

    I would love one of these

  55. Martin Brock says:

    Would love to win can’t wait to hear it.

  56. highontires says:

    Stoked!! This will crush your balls to dust. If you don’t have balls, you’ll wish you did

  57. Erik says:

    Great to hear, canät wait!

  58. Carl says:

    “Maybe I’ll deal with you the way I dealt with Curly Jefferson!”

  59. Nate says:

    One of Indy’s best!! Can’t wait!

  60. Patrick says:

    can’t wait for this to drop. I get everything my grubby little hands can grasp from these guys.

  61. Roach says:

    Sounds excellent.

  62. Reggie says:

    Look forward to hearing the album. Saw them at DOTD, great live band.

  63. Austin Zanzabar says:

    Not ashamed that am stocked.

  64. TyecoK says:

    Finally these guys are back!

  65. Chris G. says:

    This. Fucking. Rules.

  66. Grooverock says:

    Maybe the best new(ish) doom band on the planet.

  67. scott w. says:


    We’ll been a fan of this band since the first time I seen them play live. I recall the being punched in the face with some Great HEAVY guitar riffs, Kicked in the gut with thunder from the drums, Stomped on many times by rolling dozer bass!, & Chuck has a super dynamic voice that ties this whole thing together. AOS is one of my favorite bands period. Cheers!!!

  68. Simon says:

    This is going to be sooo epic!

  69. Joe Palumbo says:

    Gonna be awe-inspiring!

  70. Kesha says:

    I’m so fkn stoked to hear more of this fantastic lineup. It’s been a long time coming for some new riffs. But to hear Chuck and Steve harmonize together too. What a bonus! Two fantastic voices of Doom! I’m wet and ready! Waiting for the explosion to cum! Hahahahaha
    ????watch out world!!

Leave a Reply