Mammoth Mammoth Set April 28 Release for Mount the Mountain

Always ready with a riff that just seems to stink of hooch, Mammoth Mammoth have announced an April 28 release for their fifth album, Mount the Mountain, via Napalm Records. That timing puts the Aussie boozehounds in Europe — they were announced last month as taking part in Desertfest Berlin 2017 (info here), which is running that same weekend — and as that’s an awfully long way to travel for one gig and they’re no strangers to the road in general, I’d expect more tour-date announcements to follow between now and April. We’ve got the tracklisting, cover art and release date locked in until then.

Speaking of, if you want to see the definitely-NSFW cover art for Mount the Mountain, click here. Here’s more info from the PR wire:

mammoth mammoth

MAMMOTH MAMMOTH Unveil First Details About Brand New Album!

Cover, Track Listing And Release Date Announced!

Your favorite dirt rockers from Australia, MAMMOTH MAMMOTH are back to deliver another powerful addition to their impressive list of prior heavy rock’n’roll convictions!

Over the course of their career, MAMMOTH MAMMOTH have already left a stamp on the music scene and have proved to be one of Australia’s hottest and heaviest rock exports. Now the 4-piece band, well-known for their unique and energetic live shows which are fronted by the charismatic vocalist Mikey Tucker, unveil first details about the bands upcoming 4th studio album titled, Mount The Mountain, set to be released April 28th 2017 on Napalm Records.

Eleven power tracks that threaten to blow your mind, MAMMOTH MAMMOTH yet again deliver stompers that will lead us blindfolded into a hellish inferno of psyched-out riffs and debauched, fist-pumping anthems.

“We consider the writing of our albums not unlike working on a top fuelling drag car. We tinker around a bit, we strip the engine down to rebuild it by adding a couple new parts whilst taking some out, always trying to make it run faster and sounding louder, this time though we’ve added a bigger exhaust system and a shitload of nitrous …and a cup holder”, comments front man Mikey Tucker.

The track listing for MAMMOTH MAMMOTH’s Mount The Mountain will read as follows:

1. Mount The Mountain
2. Spellbound
3. Hole In The Head
4. Kickin’ My Dog
5. Procrastination
6. Sleep Walker
7. Epitome
8. Hard Way Down
9. Wild And Dead
10. Cold Liquor
11. I Cant Get You Out Of My Head ( Bonus Track )

Mount The Mountain will be coming as a CD Digi Pack, Digital Download and LP Gatefold on April 28th 2017 on Napalm Records.

Mammoth Mammoth, “Sick (of Being Sick)” official video

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Mammoth Mammoth Set April 28 Release for Mount the Mountain

  1. We are running a comp of how to best cover up our NSFW album cover on facebook….
    you might find the entries in the comments section quite amusing…

Leave a Reply