Antimatter to Release Live Between the Earth and Clouds CD/DVD on March 3; Live Video Now Playing

Not that I’m not a pretty easy sell anyway on the notion of a CD/DVD live outing from UK melancholy deep-divers Antimatter, but the live video they’ve posted for “Monochrome” makes the case even stronger for Live Between the Earth and Clouds. That track originally appeared on 2012’s Fear of a Unique Identity (review here), and while the tracklisting below shows a couple of cuts from last year’s The Judas Table (review here) as well in “Black Eyed Man,” “Can of Worms” and “Stillborn Empires,” there’s also a fair bit of it that’s retrospective, which apparently fits with the theme of Antimatter‘s upcoming tour marking 10 years since the release of their fourth album, Leaving Eden.

If it seems odd that a band might tour their fourth record a decade later, it kind of is, but it makes sense when one considers that was the point when multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Mick Moss really took the reins in the group after the departure of co-founder Duncan Patterson. It really was the beginning of a new era for Antimatter, and one that finds them continuing to flourish today, as the aforementioned clip below for “Monochrome” shows.

Preorders are up now for Live Between the Earth and Clouds, which releases on March 3. Info on that and the tour dates follow:


Antimatter – Live Between the Earth and Clouds

The new live video ”Monochrome” from the upcoming 2-disc DVD/CD release ‘Live Between The Earth & Clouds’ (due 03/03/17) recently dropped.

It’s Antimatter’s debut concert film and was produced by Tomfoolery LTD (who took care of the ‘Stillborn Empires’ promo video), and mixed by Daniel Cardoso.

Brand new for 2017, the debut Antimatter concert film ‘Live Between The Earth & Clouds’ in a 2-disc DVD/CD 6-panel digipack from Music In Stone, is now available for pre-order from the official Antimatter store. €20.00 plus shipping.

Also available in a strictly limited to 100 ‘Unique Edition’ which comes with extra – handwritten & signed setlist by Mick Moss, hand-numbered ‘Live Between The Earth & Clouds’ postcard and ‘Live Between The Earth & Clouds’ guitar plectrum. €30.00 plus shipping. Both editions will be available throughout the upcoming ‘An Epitaph Tour’.
Black Eyed Man
The Last Laugh
Uniformed & Black
Over Your Shoulder
Can Of Worms
Leaving Eden
Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum
The Parade
Welcome To The Machine
Stillborn Empires
Filmed & recorded at De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands. Produced by Daniel Cardoso & Mick Moss. Release date 03/03/2017

The DVD is released to coincide with the retrospective ‘An Epitaph Tour’, which launches on the same date, celebrating the 10th anniversary of the breakthrough album ‘Leaving Eden’, and exploring the setlist that should have been performed upon the albums release…

Dates are –

ANTIMATTER: ‘An Epitaph Tour’
7 Mar – ‘BluesHouse’, Milan, IT
10 Mar – ‘Escape’, Vienna, AT
11 Mar – ‘GMK’, Budapest, HU
12 Mar – ‘Katafonia Jazz & Blues Club’, Katowice, PL
13 Mar – ‘Klub Hydrozagadka’, Warsaw, PL
14 Mar – ‘Protokultura’, Gdansk, PL
16 Mar – ‘Geyserhaus’, Leipzig, DE
17 Mar – ‘ L’Avouerie d’Anthisnes ‘Liege, BE ‘Festival Appearances’
5 Mar – ‘Prog Dreams VI Festival’, ‘De Boerderij’, Zoetermeer, NL
18 Mar – ‘Darker Days Festival’, ‘The Musician’, Leicester, UK ‘Live Conspiracy’
28 Apr – ‘Le Salem’, Le Haillan, Bordeaux, FR
29 Apr – ‘La Ley Seca’, Zaragoza, ES
30 Apr – ‘Les Enfants’, Barcelona, ES
1 May – ‘Magazine Club’, Valencia, ES

Antimatter, “Monochrome” official video

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply