Blues Pills Announce New Album Lady in Gold

Few and far between are the debut albums that make the kind of impact that did the 2014 self-titled offering from Blues Pills (review here), which seemed to inspire followers as soon as it arrived. The band has toured heavily in Europe since that release, even headlining at Freak Valley last year, and have announced they’ll issue their second long-player this summer via Nuclear Blast. It’s been dubbed Lady in Gold, and while the artwork and obviously audio and an exact release date remain forthcoming, the mere news that such a thing exists and will exist is enough to make note of. I wouldn’t be surprised to find Blues Pills make their US live debut for Lady in Gold sometime over the next year, though of course a lot depends on the response to the record. Which I guess is true all around.

So the pressure’s on Blues Pills. Guess we’ll see how it all works out when the album arrives. Until then, the PR wire:

blues pills (photo by John McMurtrie)


Multi-national newcomer sensation BLUES PILLS have announced the title of their eagerly awaited second album. Lady In Gold is expected to be released during the summer of 2016 and will contain 10 brand new tracks (see full track list below).

Commented singer Elin Larsson on the choice of the album’s title: “Lady gold is a character who symbolizes death. We wanted a twist on the typical stereotype of death being the grim reaper. So instead we made her a lady in gold.”

Lady In Gold track list:
01. Lady In Gold
02. Little Boy Preacher
03. Burned Out
04. I Felt A Change
05. Gone So Long
06. Bad Talkers
07. You Gotta Try
08. Won’t Go Back
09. Rejection
10. Elements And Things

Just as it’s highly successful predecessor Lady In Gold was once again produced by Don Alsterberg (GRAVEYARD, DIVISION OF LAURA LEE, JOSÉ GONZÁLEZ, JERRY WILLIAMS). More info to be revealed soon!

Blues Pills, “High Class Woman” official video

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply