Batillus Album Details and Release Date Revealed

Brooklyn heavy-hitters Batillus are set to issue their debut full-length, Furnace, on Seventh Rule Recordings on April 19. Seventh Rule has also opened up a webstore through Bandcamp where, awesomely, you can name your own price for downloads of their releases. Check that out here, and dig the Batillus news from the PR wire:

New York doom quartet Batillus and Seventh Rule Recordings have finalized details for the release of band’s debut full-length record, Furnace. The album, which was recorded at Semaphore Recording with engineer Sanford Parker (YOB, Unearthly Trance, Nachtmystium, Pelican) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Ministry, Ohgr / Skinny Puppy) at the Boiler Room, will be released on April 19 in North America, with the LP version available for Record Store Day.

Furnace will however, be available as a special tour-pressing LP from the band directly at shows prior to its official release. This tour pressing will feature art silk-screened by hand and will be limited to only 55 copies.

Furnace tracklisting:
1. …And the World is as Night to Them
2. Deadweight
3. Uncreator
4. The Division
5. What Heart
6. Mautaam

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Batillus Album Details and Release Date Revealed”

Leave a Reply